MSNBC News Article

Okay, this article I read on MSNBC makes me a little uneasy.
It is titled “US: Cyber attacks on utilities, industries rise – More sophisticated methods being used, says Homeland Security official.

The reason it makes me feel uneasy is obvious but I thought I’d put my two cents in anyways. I guess I imagine an end of the world scenario shaping up like this: Power drops offline….The water supply is shut off….city, state, and federal governments go into self preservation mode.  Citizens left to fend for themselves.  Hackers are getting smarter after every attack they launch and it seems the industries have always been in
reactive mode. I would have thought by now that after all the high profile
hacking in the news that they would actually implement sound approaches to
protecting their network.  This kind of news drives me crazy.

http://www.msnbc.msn.com/id/44724508/ns/technology_and_science-security/

Leave a Reply

